Site Logo
Site Logo
  • MT
  • EN


Reciprocal Agreements are formal treaties that help co-ordinate the social security systems of the respective contracting countries. The primary aim is to help people move from one country to another, obtaining benefits due and also in some cases regulating the payment of social security contributions. 

Government of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland and Malta

(With effect from 1st January 2021, applicable only to the Isle of Man and Guernsey)

Australia and Malta

Canada and Malta

New Zealand and Malta

Libya and Malta

For more information contact Freephone number 153 ​or email

other information

EU Coordination Rules

Bilateral Agreements on Social Security

Benefit Information related Bilateral Agreements

Applications related to Bilateral Agreements

Benefits Covered

Frequently Asked Questions

Useful Links

Font Resize